NORML 2020 Conference

NORML's 50th anniversary culminates with its 2020 Conference on October 22-23. Register here. Donations are welcome.

Speakers include Keith Stroup, Erik Altieri, Justin Strekal, Paul Armentano, Jenn Michelle Padini, Jax Finkel, Carly Wolf and Ngiste Abebe. Check out the agenda here

The following Activist Awards were presented:

• Michael J. Kennedy Social Justice Award - Dr. Lester Grinspoon

• Rufus King Sr. Award (for leadership) - Pennsylvania Lt. Gov. John Fetterman

• Hunter S. Thompson Media Award - Laura Judy (NORML webmaster)

• Peter McWilliams Memorial Award (for medical-marijuana activism) - Lance Lanou (Mid-Missouri NORML)

• Student Activism Award - Cassidy Crockett-Verba (Virginia NORML)


Click here to subscribe to CelebStoner's weekly newsletter.


Steve Bloom

Steve Bloom

Publisher of, former editor of High Times and Freedom Leaf and co-author of Pot Culture and Reefer Movie Madness.