Diversity Rules at 2017 Emmy Awards: '13th,' Dave Chappelle, Donald Glover, W. Kamau Bell Big Winners

A gaggle of CelebStoners—Anthony Bourdain, Dave Chappelle, Zach Galifianakos, Bill Maher, Susan Sarandon, Sarah Silverman and Snoop Dogg—were nominated for 2017 Emmy Awards, but only Chapelle won. 

Here are our favorite nominees winners:

T.J. Miller loves his bong on "Silicon Valley."

Silicon Valley and Atlanta - Comedy Series 

Zach Galifianakos - Actor in a Comedy Series for Baskets

• Donald Glover - Lead Actor in a Comedy Series for Atlanta WON

• Jane Fonda and Lily Tomlin - Actresses in a Comedy Series for Grace and Frankie

• Actress in a Comedy Series - Kate McKinnon for Saturday Night Live WON

Susan Sarandon - Actress in a Limited Series for FEUD

• Matt Walsh - Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series for Veep

• Uzo Aduba - Supporting Actress in a Drama Series for Orange Is the New Black

Atlanta - Directing for a Comedy Series WON

Bill Maher gives AG Jeff Sessions the finger on "Real Time."

Real Time with Bill Maher and Jimmy Kimmel Live - Best Variety Talk Series

Saturday Night Live - Variety Sketch Series WON, Directing for a Variety Serioes WON

• Saturday Night Live - Directing for a Variety Series WON

Dave Chappelle - Guest Actor in a Comedy Series for Saturday Night Live WON

• Melissa McCarthy - Guest Actress in a Comedy Series for Saturday Night Live WON

Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown - Informational Series or Special

Martha Stewart and Snoop Dogg - Hosts for a Reality/Reality-Competition Program for Martha & Snoop Dogg's Potluck Dinner Party

Woody Harrelson and Stephen Colbert on "Late Night."

Sarah Silverman - Writing for a Variety Special for Sarah Silverman: A Speck of Dust

• United Shades of America with W. Kamau Bell - Unstructured Reality Program WON

13th and The Beatles: Eight Days a Week - Documentary or Non-Fiction Special 13th WON

• Ava DuVernay - Directing for a Non-Fiction Program for 13th

13th - Writing for a Nonfiction Program WON

13th - Original Music and Lyrics WON

The Late Show with Stephen Colbert and Saturday Night Live - Writing for a Variety Series

Bob's Burgers - Animated Program WON

Hack Into Broad City - Short-Form Comedy or Drama Series 

Bourdain, Galifianakos and Silverman each won Emmys in 2014, which was the year Silverman showed off her vape pen on the red carpet.

The Emmys were handed on Sept. 17 on CBS. Stephen Colbert hosted the show.

See all the nominees and winners here.

Steve Bloom

Steve Bloom

Publisher of CelebStoner.com, former editor of High Times and Freedom Leaf and co-author of Pot Culture and Reefer Movie Madness.